webinar register page

The Intersection between Traumatic Brain Injury + Mental Health: An Introduction
The Mountain Plains Mental Health Technology Transfer Center (MHTTC) is proud to partner with the National Association of State Head Injury Administrators (NASHIA) to present 6 virtual training's focused on the significant intersection between brain injury, mental health, and addiction.

The training's consist of a one-hour introductory session followed by 4 intensive workshops that have been developed for specific populations. The intensive workshops are intended for individuals and providers who support the mental health, substance abuse, veterans, and school-age communities. The series ends with a final general session for the primary health care community.

The series will launch on August 4th, with a one-hour introductory session. This session provides attendees with a working knowledge of traumatic brain injury. We recommend attending this workshop, if you are planning on attending one of the 4 Intensive Workshops.

The 4 Intensive Workshops will be limited to 20 participants each. The workshops will last for 90 minutes and consist of a presentation, an interactive exercise, and Q & A. This format is designed to give participants strategies and tools that they can begin using immediately. Each workshop will be led by a nationally recognized subject matter expert.

Certificates of Attendance will be issued for all of the sessions.

All sessions, except the September 10th session will begin at 11:00 am MST / 12:00 pm CST / 1:00 pm EST.

The September 10th session / Mental/Behavioral Health will begin at 9:00 am MST / 10:00 am CST / 11:00 am EST.

Need more information? Contact us at: gberry@wiche.edu

Aug 4, 2020 11:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Genevieve Berry.